Artist info 88

Last year was a very busy and amazing year in the world of Squeeze. Thank you everyone who came to shows or bought the new record last year. We are hoping for another fun filled year ahead, here is some information on the plot so far.

Squeeze have a few festival appearances this summer, details below:

Sunday 29th May Bearded Theory
Saturday 16th July Latitude
Friday 29th July Camp Bestival
Sunday 31st July Carfest North
Sunday 28th August Carfest South
Sunday 11th September On Blackheath

There are 2 dates in Ireland:
Saturday 3rd September Vicar St, Dublin
Sunday 4th September Ulster Hall, Belfast

Also just announced 3 UK shows:
Tuesday 6th September Parr Hall, Warrington
Wednesday 7th September Derngate, Northampton
Thursday 8th September City Hall, Hull

Here is a pre-sale link available for today for these 3 shows:
http://gigst.rs/SquePre

The general on sale link goes live Friday at 9.00am UK time:
http://gigst.rs/Squeeze

Glenn Tilbrook is embarking on a long Best of Times tour in Oct-Dec this year in the UK

OCTOBER
Tue 25th Oct – St Pauls Church, Weston Super Mare – 0844 478 0898
Wed 26th Oct – The Stables, Wavendon
Thur 27th Oct – Arts Centre, Colchester
Fri 28th Oct – Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury
Sat 29th Oct – The Ropetackle, Shoreham

NOVEMBER
Tue 1st Nov – Theatre Severn, Shrewsbury – 01743 281281
Wed 2nd Nov – The Musician, Leicester – www.wegottickets.com/event/348187
Thu 3rd Nov – Glee Club, Nottingham – www.alt-tickets.co.uk/glenn-tilbrook-tickets
Fri 4th Nov – Burnley Mechanics, Burnley – 01282 664400
Wed 9th Nov – Chinnerys, Southend On Sea
Thu 10th Nov – Huntington Hall, Worcester
Fri 11th Nov – Fruit, Hull – 01482 221113
Sat 12th Nov – The Civic, Barnsley – 01226 327000
Tue 15th Nov – Artix, Bromsgrove – 01527 577330
Wed 16th Nov – The Victoria, Menai Bridge – 01286 674631
Thu 17th Nov – The Lowry Centre, Salford – 0870 787 5780
Fri 18th Nov – The Floral Pavillion, Wallasey – 0151 666 0000
Sat 19th Nov – Aberystwyth Arts Centre, Aberystwyth – 01970 623232
Sun 20th Nov – The Queens Hall, Narberth – 01834 869323
Tue 22nd Nov – Theatre Royal, Winchester – 01962 480480
Wed 23rd Nov – Queens Hall Studio, Widnes – 0871 220 0260
Thu 24th Nov – The Brewery Arts Centre, Kendal – 01539 725133
Fri 25th Nov – The Sage, Gateshead – 0191 443 4661
Sat 26th Nov – The ARC, Stockton – 01642 525199
Sun 27th Nov – Voodoo Rooms, Edinburgh – 0131 220 3234
Tue 29th Nov – The Tolbooth, Stirling – 01786 274000

DECEMBER
Thu 1st Dec – Oran Mor, Glasgow
Fri 2nd Dec – Berits & Brown, Coatbridge – www.intimate-gigs.com
Sat 3rd Dec – Hospitalfield House, Arbroath – 0800 411 8881
Mon 5th Dec – Heart of Hawick, Hawick – 01450 360688
Tue 6th Dec – The Brudenell, Leeds – 0844 478 0898
Wed 7th Dec – Foxlowe Arts Centre, Leek – 0844 478 0898
Fri 9th Dec – St Johns Church, Farncombe
Sat 10th Dec – Windlesham Club, Windlesham
Sun 11th Dec – The Halls, Blackheath
Mon 12th Dec – Norwich Arts Centre, Norwich
Tue 13th Dec – Apex, Bury St Edmunds – 01284 758000
Thu 15th Dec – Union Chapel, London – www.alt-tickets.co.uk/glenn-tilbrook-tickets
Fri 16th Dec – The Phoenix, Exeter – www.exeterphoenix.org.uk
Sat 17th Dec – Cheese & Grain, Frome – www.cheeseandgrain.com
Sun 18th Dec – The Globe, Cardiff

More news for the year to follow soon.

Thank you as always for your continued support.

Leave a Comment