Ridiculous Reissue Track Listing

Here’s the final track listing for the shortly-to-be-reissued Ridiculous CD:


1 Electric Trains
2 Heaven Knows
3 Grouch Of The Day
4 Walk Away
5 This Summer
6 Got To Me
7 Long Face
8 I Want You
9 Daphne
10 Lost For Words
11 Great Escape
12 Temptation For Love
13 Sound Asleep
14 Fingertips

Bonus Tracks:
15 This Road – from the soundtrack to ‘The Truth About Cats and Dogs’
16 This Summer (Remix) – from the CD single ‘This Summer (Remix)’
17 Cappuccino Lips (Fingertips) – Glenn Tilbrook demo – a brilliantly atmospheric different version with alternate lyrics
18 Electric Trains – live acoustic session
19 I Want You – live acoustic session
20 Grouch Of The Day – live acoustic session

2007 Digitally Remastered Edition of One of the Great Lost Gems in the Squeeze Discography. The Band Achieved Chart Success with “Electric Trains” (And It’s Controversial Subject Matter), “This Summer” and “Heaven Knows” and Should have Had it as Well with the Trip-hoppy “Fingertips”, “Daphne” (The Title Tune) and the Rockin’ “The Great Escape”. But the True Diamond of this Set is the Haunting “Temptation for Love”, Beautifully Recorded with Singer/Songwriter Cathy Dennis. The Original Album Tracks Are Augmented with the Previously Unreleased “This Road”, the Punchier Single Remix of “This Summer”, an Earlier Version of What Became “Fingertips” Called “Cappuccino Lips” and Three Acoustic Versions of “Electric Trains”, “i Want You” and the Tongue-in-cheek Toe-tapper “Grouch of the Day”.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.