South East Side Story

Well, it’s finally time for another Squeeze-related release. After threatening to bring out a live album after two Christmases of brilliant live shows at The Albany in Deptford, Chris Difford has come up trump and Luna Records are releasing South East Side Story on 7 August 2006.

The package includes a CD and DVD with great packaging and the following tracks:

Audio CD
1. Up the Junction
2. Labelled with Love
3. Slap and Tickle
4. Hourglass
5. Another Nail in my Heart
6. Tempted
7. Take me Im Yours
8. Pulling Mussels (from the Shell)
9. Black Coffee in bed
10. Cool for Cats

1. Up the Junction
2. Labelled with Love
3. Cowboys are my Weakness
4. Slap and Tickle
5. Goodbye Girl
6. Lamas Fayre
7. Another Nail in my Heart
8. Tempted
9. Pulling Mussels (from the Shell)
10. Take me Im Yours
11. Hourglass
12. Black Coffee in Bed
13. Cool for Cats
14. Slaughtered, Gutted and Heartbroken
15. Cool for Cats
16. Take me Im Yours

Dorie Jackson vocals
Andy Caine guitar and vocals
Melvin Duffy pedal steel and vocals

DVD Encore
Riley Difford bass
George Latham drums

Bonus DVD recorded at the Albany Theatre in Deptford on 21st December 2005
Why not pre-order it?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.